May 31, 2024
(540) 602-3272

The Auto Glass Safety Council Welcomes New Officers

GARRISONVILLE, VA, MAY 31 - The Auto Glass Safety Council (AGSC) has announced its new officers and board members.

Jacques Navant, technical director of Don's Mobile Glass in Modesto, California, has been elected President. He has been on the AGSC Board for over three years. He is also an AGSC-Certified Master Technician and chairs the AGSC Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS) Committee.

"I was very surprised and pleased, honored and scared when I was elected president," Navant said.

As one of the youngest presidents in AGSC history, Navant's priorities are ensuring that the AGSC committees and standards are always modern and relevant to the auto glass industry. He also looks forward to welcoming new members.

"I really am hoping that my skills, my experience, and my knowledge that I can bring to the table will help give the industry an advantage," he said.

Peter Brown of Tiny & Sons Auto Glass in Pembroke, Massachusetts, has been re-elected vice president. He has served on the board of directors for more than 6 years and was also named the new chairperson of the AGRSS Standards Committee. He is an AGSC-Certified Master Technician.

Troy Mason has been elected treasurer. He is the senior vice president and general manager of auto glass at Caliber Auto Glass. He has 35 years of experience in the auto glass industry and has been involved with AGSC since its inception. He had previously served two terms as treasurer.

Mason is the former CEO of Techna Glass Inc. He has an optimistic outlook for the future of the auto glass industry.

"I think the auto glass industry is healthier than it has ever been in my 35 years in the industry," he said. "So it's an exciting time to be in the auto glass industry.

Rob Price is also a new board member. He is the regional vice president of Chicago-based Glass America LLC and has been in the auto glass industry for 40 years. He's also the chairperson of the AGSC Credentialing Committee.

"I'm hoping that my knowledge and experience can contribute to the betterment of our industry," he said.

About the Auto Glass Safety Council:

The Auto Glass Safety Council™ is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to the safe repair and replacement of auto glass. The Auto Glass Safety Council was founded and is supported by companies in the auto glass repair and replacement industry and other stakeholders who keep safe repair and replacement as their primary goal.


Jacques Navant Peter Brown Troy Mason
AGSC President
Jacques Navant
AGSC Vice President
Peter Brown
AGSC Treasurer
Troy Mason

Contact the Auto Glass Safety Council™:

P.O. Box 569 | Garrisonville, VA 22463
Phone: 540/720-7484 |